7/28/14- a creepy dream

This one is an entry from my past journal.

I think the beginning was on this huge boat/ship thing. It was so big it was like its own country or state or something. I lived in the lower parts. I was a student. Gray metal walls, very few windows, maybe only for light. We would get candy to eat and talk in the classroom. I got a block of purple chewy squares from a vending machine with friends down in a lower darker smaller area.

One day they took us somewhere and we had to sit in this huge layered circle of chairs, the kind like in rides with straps and metal to hold you in. They lifted up and began to spin, separating us all and putting us all at different levels. We were yelling for each other and looking for our closer friends. I was thinking, “They’re putting us in different areas of the ship, separating us into new communities.” Next I remember being in this room with this creature hanging in the middle. I don’t know why or how but maybe I was challenged to see if I could hit it so I swung around on the hanging chair, caught around it and smacked it on its long hanging tongue. (That’s a lot funnier than it was in the dream itself haha)

“They” were impressed and said how people usually hit the back of the creature, perhaps because its easier or safer. It was long and yellow-green, not moving, and had an open mouth area on the back, which led into the mouth/pouch/tongue-thing I hit.  Anyway they were impressed, so they sent me to this small room where I met the boss of the group they were putting me with. I was put in a dorm with four other people. They slept on small mattresses, but mine was taller and had bigger blankets, like one of those tall blow-up mattresses. I protested why I had it and someone said something scathing about how well I had done. Someone had made a sticky mess next to the bed, where someone had played with small toy cars or trucks. It was the girl(?) to the left of my bed. She didn’t like me. Later in a bigger, more crowded area I was asked why I had some mark or tattoo on my foot/ankle. It was because I had been in that special group I think.

Next I was in an outside area. Was I serving the families who lived and played here? It was like a tall outdoor balcony with attached blow-up water-slides and things for kids to play on. They sloped down almost to the edge, where the water was. I stood at the edge and watched as we passed land. The world was abandoned. We passed empty houses and lawns. No one was supposed to be living on land. We all lived on the boat… except I saw someone at one of the houses. A man stood there and I saw him move. I was shocked. He disappeared but I think security or something had seen him too. Maybe he wanted to be seen?

Then I found out that someone was taking a jet ski out around the ship. There was something about these tool boxes that got delivered. If you ended up with three in the section you were in, it meant you’d get kidnapped or taken off the boat or something. Anywayyy it turns out it was all a conspiracy. There were still people living on land and the boat was huge and drifted with most people of the world on it.

I was at this building. It had flights and flights of stairs going both up and down. I was concerned that children kept disappearing when they went downstairs. One woman had hundreds of kids, and they all went, crowded in a line, down the stairs. She kept one, the last one born. They all seemed monochrome, dull brown in hair, clothes and skin. Then, a friend of mine in the dream was afraid her five daughters would go. The oldest kept fighting with her or another sister. With either her or someone else, we went down together with the right number of children (I don’t know what I mean by the “right” number of children). It was a lab or old fashioned doctor’s office downstairs. Somehow the children were all put together and began to form the beginnings of a body, lying on the ‘growing/building board’ on the ground. But something was wrong, and the body couldn’t finish. The organs wouldn’t stay together, and we could see through the translucent incomplete skin. The mother was worried; she couldn’t let it die. She asked me to go out and bring back what was needed to support the rest of the body. I left, to look for something living and unprocessed that I could bring back. I went to a store (like a souvenir village shop) to search.

 

The journal entry ends there. I don’t recall if I found anything or simply woke up. As much as this dream sounds like a horror movie, I don’t recall being scared or frightened. Mostly worried or concerned. It wasn’t evil in any way, but certainly creepy.

Leave a comment